Monday MON 1 January 0001
About us – About us – The Board
Großer Saal

Großer Saal © Lukas Beck

Board of Trustees


Dr. Christian Konrad, President
Dr. Andreas Brandstetter, 1. Vice President
Dr. Johanna Rachinger, 2. Vice President
Dr. Christian Kuhn, 3. Vice President

Supervisory Board

Dr. Erhard F. Grossnigg
Dr. Erich Hechtner
Mag. Birgit Kuras
Dr. Ferdinand Maier
Mag. Andrea Mayer (Mandate suspended for the duration
of the holding of the office of Secretary of State for the Arts and Culture)

Dr. Josef Ostermayer
Dr. Gerhard Roiss

Board of Trustees

Dr. Werner Binnenstein-Bachstein
Mag. Bettina Breiteneder
Mag. Klaus Buchleitner
Albena Danailova
Dr. Burkhard Gantenbein
Mag. Martin Gerhardus
Dr. Wolfgang Habermayer
Mag. Georg Kapsch
Mag. Veronica Kaup-Hasler
DDr. Christian Köck
Dr. Marcel Landesmann
Angelika Milos-Engelhorn
Wolfgang Muthspiel
Dr. Therese Niss
Dr. Günther Ofner
Mag. Peter Oswald
DI Josef Pröll
Wolfgang Rosam
Mag. Dr. Heimo Scheuch
Michael Sturminger
Mag. Andreas Treichl


Dr. Peter Adler
Dkfm. Dr. Hannes Androsch
Lorle Grant
Marielies Haerdtl
Dr. Thomas M. Haffner
Prof. Toyoko Hattori
Ernst Haupt-Stummer
Dr. Christoph Kraus
Dr. Ernst Löschner
Edda Marenzi
Dipl.-Ing. DDr. h. c. Peter Mitterbauer
Dkfm. Dr. Claus J. Raidl
KR Herbert Schimetschek
Mag. Christa-Maria Schuster
Pierre Stonborough
Elisabeth Thausing
Lothar Wesemann

About us

Wiener Konzerthaus
Lothringerstrasse 20
A-1030 Wien

Telephone +43 1 242 002
Fax: +43 1 24200-110

Box Office Hours
Extraordinary opening hours apply until the end of August 2021:
Monday to Friday 10:00 to 14:00

Closed: Saturday, Sundays and public holidays, 24 December and Good Friday

Evening box office from 1 hour before the performance begins

Only purchases and collections for the events of the respective day/evening can be made at the box offices. We apologise for any waiting times and thank you for your understanding!

The Konzerthaus thanks all of its sponsors and supporters