Monday MON 1 January 0001
Monday MON 1 January 0001
Thursday THU 9 May 2024
Saturday SAT 18 May 2024
Monday MON 1 April 2024
Tuesday TUE 2 April 2024
Tuesday TUE 9 April 2024

Fridays@7: Wiener Symphoniker / Poga

Friday 5 April 2024
19:00 – ca. 19:45
Großer Saal



Wiener Symphoniker

Andris Poga, Dirigent

Im Anschluss an das Konzert im Großen Foyer:

Christoph Sietzen, Schlagwerk


Sophie Heinrich, Violine

Ivaylo Iordanov, Kontrabass

Ignacio Giovanetti, E-Gitarre

Maria Radutu, Klavier

Miloš Todorovski, Bandoneon


Sergej Rachmaninoff

Symphonie Nr. 2 e-moll op. 27 (1906–1907)

Im Anschluss an das Konzert Ausklang im Großen Foyer mit

Christoph Sietzen & Tango5

Christoph Sietzen


Astor Piazzolla

Michelangelo 70

Verano porteño (Cuatro estaciones porteñas) (1967)

Adiós nonino (1959)


Miloš Todorovski

Milonga para Ludwig

Libertango than money

Tango 5


Unterstützt von OMV
Dieses Konzert wird im Rahmen einer Kooperation zwischen der Wiener Konzerthausgesellschaft und den Wiener Symphonikern veranstaltet. Weitere Informationen zur Datenverarbeitung bei Kooperationsveranstaltungen, Speicherdauer und Ihren Rechten finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Subscription series Fridays@7


Presented by Wiener Konzerthausgesellschaft

Full of passion and drama

Passionate, rapturous, dramatic: Sergei Rachmaninoff's Second Symphony fascinates with its emotional intensity and orchestral brilliance. And its genesis was also full of emotion for the composer: inhibited by the failure of his First and plagued by depression, the Russian composer struggled for a long time before composing his Symphony in E minor. It was composed in the Saxon royal seat of Dresden, where Rachmaninoff regularly stayed with his family during the winter months from 1906 and enjoyed the cultural life. The symphony was premiered in St. Petersburg in 1908 to frenetic acclaim. Formally, the four-movement work is entirely rooted in late Romanticism. Its tonal opulence is the result of masterful compositional technique. The most famous of these is the third movement: a cantabile adagio of timeless beauty. Following the concert by the Vienna Symphony Orchestra under Andris Poga, Christoph Sietzen and Tango5 will provide a rousing finale in the Grand Foyer.

Supported by



Wiener Konzerthaus
Lothringerstrasse 20
A-1030 Wien

Telephone +43 1 242 002
Fax: +43 1 24200-110

Opening and telephone hours
September to June

Monday to Friday 10.00 am to 6.00 pm
Saturday 10.00 am to 2.00 pm

July and August

Monday to Friday 10.00 am to 2.00 pm

September to June: Sundays and public holidays | 24th December | Good Friday
July and August: Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays
Please purchase your tickets on these days online.

Evening box office

1 hour prior to performances
Only ticket purchases and collections for the events of the respective day or evening can be made.

The Wiener Konzerthaus would like to thank all its sponsors and cooperation partners.